Reflection for the Second Sunday of Advent, by S. Therese Tackett, OSF

twoFirst Reading: Baruch 5:1-9
Second Reading: Phil. 1:4-6, 8-11
Gospel: Luke 3:1-6

Reflection
On this second Sunday of Advent John calls us to prepare for the Lord coming into our lives. Paul tells us he prays that our love may increase more and more in our perception and knowledge, so that we are able to know what is of true value to us. What do we consider important in our lives? What makes us happy in our hearts? When I can answer these questions I can say with the psalm response, “I am filled with joy.”

Prayer
God, source of love and joy, help me in my search for real love in my life, love that does not depend on the presents I receive but on the times I help and make others happy. Only then will I have true joy in my heart. Amen.

Therese Tackett, OSF
Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg

One thought on “Reflection for the Second Sunday of Advent, by S. Therese Tackett, OSF

Leave a Reply

