Sunday Reflection by S. Therese Tackett, OSF

First Reading: Acts 15:1-2, 22-29
Second Reading: Rev 21:10-14, 22-23
Gospel: John 14:23-19

 

Reflection

In the gospel Jesus gives us the key to life, “Peace I leave with you.” Later he reassures us, “Do not let your heart be troubled or afraid.” The peace about which Jesus speaks is not the peace at which nations try to arrive. Jesus offers to us peace of heart which comes when Jesus becomes the center of our life and values.

In what ways do I enable Jesus to be present in my heart and my decisions? The strength of the early Church members came with the arrival of the Spirit in their individual hearts. Do I trust the leading of the same Spirit, which I received both in Baptism and Confirmation?

 

Prayer

Spirit of God, come into my life to be the center and the strength of all that I do. Give me wisdom to live my life as you would have me to do. Amen.

 

Therese Tackett, OSF

Leave a Reply

