Sunday Reflection for the 25th Sunday in Ordinary Time, by S. Elna Stemann, OSF

BlessingsReflection for September 22, 2013
25th Sunday in Ordinary Time

First Reading: Amos 8: 4-7
Second Reading: 1 Timothy 2: 1-8
Gospel: Luke 16: 1-13

Reflection
These readings are statements or teachings about stewardship…about being responsible for one’s own actions regarding those things placed in our care or the gifts given to us by God or others. Immediate reflection first calls to mind how I share with the poor or less fortunate. But further musings challenge me to ask how generous I am with my God. How does my day reflect the time and thought I spend in prayer or awareness of my blessings?

Prayer
Gracious, generous God, let my life be centered around you. Let the abundance that is your gift to me be shared with all. May my time, talents and possessions serve you and your holy people and may I not forget you in the midst of my busy life of giving and doing. Amen.

Elna Stemann, OSF

Leave a Reply

